STATUTORY PUBLIC HOLIDAYS AND COMMEMORATIVE DAYS IN THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA FOR THE YEAR 2021

|Statutory Public Holidays|
Holiday Date Day
New Year’s Day 1st January Friday
Constitution Day 7th January Thursday
Independence Day 6th March Saturday
Good Friday 2nd April Friday
Easter Monday 5th April Monday
May Day (Workers’ Day) 1st May Saturday
Eid-Ul-Fitr *** ***
Eid-Ul-Adha *** ***
Founders’ Day 4th August Wednesday
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day 21st September Tuesday
Farmer’s Day 3rd December Friday
Christmas Day 25th December Saturday
Boxing Day 26th December Sunday
NB: *** There are no fixed dates for the Eid-Ul-Fitr and Eid-Ul-Adha because they are movable feasts. The dates for their observation are provided by the Office of the Chief Imam in the course of the year.
|Commemorative Days|
African Union Day 25th May Tuesday
Republic Day 1st July Thursday
Note: Commemorative Days would not to be observed as public holidays

 

Click to download: Statutory Holidays & Commemorative Holidays in Ghana_2021_Web